Dave Stanton Reviews

Dave Stanton is the author of five novels in the Dan Reno private eye series. They don't need to be read chronologically to be enjoyed, but for all those who wish to understand, the arrangement is: Stateline, Dying for the Highlife, Speed Metal Blues, Black Ice, and Hard Prejudice.

The Doomsday Girl, book #6 at the Dan Reno show, will be available in mid-2017.

You can Find a free copy of Wrong Turn at Carson, a Dan Reno short story, by registering for Dave’s mailing list at:

You can locate Dave on Facebook in:

Born in Detroit, Michigan, in 1960, Dave Stanton transferred into Northern California in 1961. He Got a BA in journalism from San Jose State University in 1983. Through the years, he was employed as a bartender, paper advertisements agency, furniture mover, debt collector, along with technology salesman. He's two children, Austin and Haley, and resides with his wife, Heidi, at San Jose, California.

Stanton's five novels all feature private investigator Dan Reno along with his ex-cop friend, Cody Gibbons.


This was 2001, and the bubble was bursting. My timing was bad - a few months past I had left a steady job to work for a "promising" startup which provided more money. As a salesman, I immediately realized the product I hired me to sell was doomed. I drew this conclusion despite claims differently by some clever (and temporarily wealthy) individuals. Like many during that moment, they were sucked into an illusion.

I sat at my cubicle in Silicon Valley, regretful, certain I would be jobless soon. The clients I had been delegated had all considered my proposals and firmly declined. I had nothing to do, and the boredom was killing me. Spontaneously, I started composing.

Three weeks after I was at a new

Dave Stanton has 4 products available for sale in the category of Paid in Kindle Store.

Dave Stanton is rated 8 out of 10 based on 2,895 reviews.

Dave Stanton Quality Chart