The Best British Mysteries - March 2020

Based on the analysis of 8,229 reviews.



Punishment She Deserves Lynley Novel ebook product image


Best Value
PENITENT Scottish Detective Inspector mysteries ebook product image


Inspector Graham Mysteries Books Boxset ebook product image


Top Choice
The Worricker Trilogy Season 1 product image


Smallbone Deceased Mystery British Classics ebook product image


Best Seller
Girl Who Lived Thrilling Suspense ebook product image


Wild Fire Shetland Mystery Mysteries ebook product image


Deadly Chapel British Seaside Mystery ebook product image


Glass Room Vera Stanhope Mystery ebook product image

Top British Mysteries Brands

Christopher Greyson

Christopher Greyson is a Wall Street Journal bestselling author of mystery, action, and thriller novels. His acclaimed Detective Jack Stratton Series has been read by over a million readers and counting. This action-packed series has a broad appeal, finding favor with mystery, thriller, and romance readers alike. The series comprises Girl Jacked, Jack Knifed, Jacks Are Wild, Jack and the Giant Killer, and Data Jack. And Then She Was Gone, the next new publication, premiered October 1st, 2016 with Jack of Hearts to follow. Christopher Greyson has also penned the prosperous epic dream Pure of Heart.

Greyson's love of puzzle and experience started with his grandfather, a World War I decorated hero. He will never forget being introduced into his grandfather's buddy, a WWI pilot who flew across the heavens in precisely the same time as the feared legendary Red Baron. Since he had been a tiny boy, Christopher Greyson dreamed of exactly what mystery was around another corner, or quest lay over the mountain. If he could not locate an adventure, one generally found him! Now he illuminates those tales into his stories.

Christopher Greyson's educational foundation is an eclectic combination of levels in Computer Science, Theatre and Communications. He resides in Massachusetts with his beautiful wife, Katherine Greyson, author of the bestselling romance-mystery series Everybody Keeps Secrets and their two lovely children, Laura and Christopher.

Please visit, in which you are able to message Christopher Greyson. He enjoys hearing from his readers. Subscribe to his newsletter, combine at the Detective Jack Stratton conversation on the website, get into the giveaways and win prizes like a HD Kindle Fire Tablet! Follow Detective Jack Stratton on Twitter @chris_greyson along with Facebook

See all Christopher Greyson products

Alison Golden

Alison Golden was born and raised in Bedfordshire, England. She writes comfy mysteries and suspense books, together with the occasional witty blog article, all of which are designed to entertain, amuse, and quiet. Her approach is to combine creative thoughts with excellent writing and edit, edit, edit.

Alison is the founder of this Reverend Annabelle Dixon cozy puzzles, a charming, enjoyable series with a female vicar ministering in the beautiful county of Cornwall, England. She also produces a Jersey-based detective series featuring Inspector David Graham and the Diana Hunter series, also place in Vancouver.

Her books' themes include the amusing and sweet to harder hitting suspense. They are recommended for readers who prefer to relax and unwind along with their books, who like getting to know the characters, and that like the tougher side of life indicated.

Alison is located at the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband and twin sons. She divides her time travel between London and San Francisco.

For three free books, updates about new releases, exclusive promotions, and other insider information, sign up for the Cozy Mysteries Insider mailing list at:

See all Alison Golden products

Ann Cleeves

Ann is the author of the novels behind ITV's VERA, now in it's third series, and the BBC's SHETLAND, that will be aired at December 2012. Ann's DI Vera Stanhope collection of books is set in Northumberland and contains the well loved detective together with her spouse Joe Ashworth. Ann's Shetland series attract us DI Jimmy Perez, exploring from the mystical, dark, and lovely Shetland Islands...

Ann grew up in the nation, first in Herefordshire, then in North Devon. Her father was a village school instructor. After falling out of college she took a number of temporary jobs - child maintenance centre, women's refuge boss, bird observatory cook, supplemental coastguard - before heading back to school and training for a probation officer.

While she had been cooking in the Bird Observatory on Fair Isle, she met with her husband Tim, a visiting ornithologist. She had been attracted less from the ornithology than the bottle of malt whisky she found at his rucksack when she showed him his chamber. Soon after they wed, Tim was appointed as warden of Hilbre, a small tidal island nature reserve in the Dee Estuary. They were the sole residents, there was no mains power or water and entry to the mainland has been in low tide throughout the shore. If a person's not heavily to birds - and Ann isn't - there is not much to do on Hilbre and that was when she started composing. Her very first set of crime novels comprises the older naturalist, George Palmer-Jones. A couple of those books are seriously dreadful.

Back in 1987 Tim, both Ann and their two brothers moved into Northumberland and the north west gives the inspiration for many of her subsequent titles. The women have both consumed with Geordie lads. In the fall of 2006, Ann and Tim ultimately achieved their dream of moving back to the North East.

For Your National Year of Reading, Ann was made reader-in-residence for just three library authorities. It came as a sin tha

See all Ann Cleeves products