The Best Historical Fiction Kindle Books - April 2021

Based on the analysis of 105,025 reviews.



Best Value
Secret Letter Gripping heartbreaking historical ebook product image


Top Choice Best Seller
Where Crawdads Sing Delia Owens ebook product image


Woman No Importance Untold American ebook product image


When We Believed Mermaids Novel ebook product image


Flight Sparrow Novel Early America ebook product image


Giver Stars Novel Jojo Moyes ebook product image


Carnegies Maid Novel Marie Benedict ebook product image


Nightingale Novel Kristin Hannah ebook product image


Girl Blue Coat Monica Hesse ebook product image


The Book of Lost Friends A Novel product image

Top Historical Fiction Kindle Books Brands

Kate Quinn

Kate Quinn is a native of southern California. She attended Boston University, where she earned a Bachelor's and Master's degree in Classical Voice. A lifelong history enthusiast, she has written four books from the Empress of Rome Saga and also two novels in the Italian Renaissance, before moving into the 20th century with an "The Alice Network." Her books have been translated into multiple languages.

See all Kate Quinn products

Amy Belding Brown

Amy Belding Brown graduated from Bates College in Maine and grew up in Vermont. She also received her MFA in Writing degree from Vermont College in 2002 and is now the author of the historical novels FLIGHT OF THE SPARROW and MR. EMERSON'S WIFE along with two light romances. For several years she taught writing at universities and colleges in Massachusetts and New Hampshire. She currently lives and writes in Vermont.

See all Amy Belding Brown products

William Kent Krueger

Raised in the Cascade Mountains of Oregon, William Kent Krueger temporarily attended Stanford University—before being pumped out for revolutionary actions. Following that, he logged timber, worked building, tried his hand in freelance journalism, and eventually ended up exploring child development at the University of Minnesota. He currently makes his living as a full-time author. He’s been married for over 40 years to a marvelous woman who's a retired attorney. He makes his home in St. Paul, a town he dearly loves.

Krueger writes a mystery series set in the southern forests of Minnesota. His protagonist is Cork O’Connor, the former director of Tamarack County and a man of mixed heritage—part Irish and part Ojibwe. His work has received several awards, such as the Minnesota Book Award, the Loft-McKnight Fiction Award, and the Anthony Award, the Barry Award, the Dilys Award, along with the Friends of American Writers Prize. His last five books were all New York Times bestsellers.

"Ordinary Grace," his stand-alone novel published in 2013, obtained the Edgar Award, given by the Mystery Writers of America in admiration for the best novel published in this year. "Manitou Canyon," amount fifteen in his Cork O’Connor string, was released in September 2016. Stop by his site at

See all William Kent Krueger products